Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Lear Capital, Inc. complaints

1990 South Bundy Drive, Suite 600
Los Angeles, CA 90025
| Get Directions

(800) 576-9355

9:00 am to 6:00 pm PST

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:

Total Amount Settled:

Complaint Experience


Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, one or more complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

7 complaints against Lear Capital, Inc. closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
0 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
5 Agreed to make an adjustment
0 Refusing to make an adjustment
2 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

7 complaints against Lear Capital, Inc.

Sort by


RESPONSE: Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement Amount in Dispute: $0.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint


Lear Capital overcharged me on 3300 silver coins. For a total of $56,000. Resolution Sought Send me a check for $56,000.

Read More

Company Response


Mr. Steeb recently spoke with Lear Capital about his concerns. On that phone call, it was highlighted that at the time that Mr. Steeb made his purchase that he was told all of the items that he was buying, what he was paying for each like-kind item being purchased, and the potential fee associated with his overall purchase. This was all done via a recorded verbal confirmation, which was shared with Mr. Steeb. After this recording was played for Mr. Steeb, he had no further questions at that time. If Mr. Steeb has any other questions or concerns, Lear Capital encourages him to call us.

Read More


RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $23,000.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint


I did not do my research and relied on my familiarity with the Lear name when I decided to contact them. Had I known they were recently found guilty of deceptive practices and had to pay millions to customers for their wrong doing, I would have never contacted them. I NEVER got a written break down of fees or of the price i was paying for the gold and silver and was told it would all be on the invoice. The metals arrived 21 DAYS AFTER MY CHECK CLEARED. I was promised it would arrive within 10 business days and the delay made me suspicious. I repeatedly requested a refund and my requests were ignored. Plus, every number from the website and internet for Lear lead to only one person 'Lev.' which I also found concerning. I believe I was somehow cheated was taken advantage of as a senior citizen. I do not recommend this company. Resolution Sought Refund including fees I paid for their service.

Read More

Company Response


Lear Capital was able to make an accommodation that Ms. Siegel has expressed satisfaction with.

Read More